About Indy Gateway

Improving Community Through Economic Development

  • Indy Gateway Inc. is dedicated to the stabilization and rejuvenation of the west side of Indianapolis through community and economic development.

  • Established in March 2015, Indy Gateway, Inc. was formed by an exploratory committee of the West Side Chamber of Commerce that consisted of community leaders, residents and neighborhood organizations on Indianapolis’ west side.  In August 2015, Indy Gateway hired its first Executive Director after securing dedicated start-up funding from organizations that recognized the need for action to improve the west side of Indianapolis. On September 24, 2015, Indy Gateway was officially approved by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization.

  • Indy Gateway was created for and its primary objective is to improve economic development and community development.  The purposes include promoting economic growth, increasing opportunities for the revitalization of neighborhoods, and making the west side of Indianapolis a place where families want to live, work and play.

  • Indy Gateway was created by individuals in civic leadership positions and represents a variety of organizations.  The Board of Directors are all very engaged in the community and as Indy Gateway moves forward, it continues to increase community involvement as well as its board’s diversity.

Board of Directors

Richard Proctor, II
Vice President, BMO Harris Bank &
President, West Side Chamber of Commerce

Bart York
Executive Vice President
The Skillman Corporation

Troy Brosseau
President & CEO
Tel Tec Incorporated

Todd M. Cook
Property Development Manager
Indianapolis Airport Authority


Tina M. Adams
Managing Director, IND Hub Operations
Fed Ex Express

Matthew Blunck
Group Rental Manager
Enterprise Holdings

Tim Brown
Director of Public Policy & Legislative Affairs
Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce

Jeffrey K. Butts
MSD Wayne Township

Jared Evans
City County Councilor, District 22

Andrew B. Harris
Wayne Township Trustee

Joe Heerens
General Counsel
Office of Governor Eric Holcomb

Karlee D. Macer
State Representative, District 92

Marilyn Pfisterer
City County Councilor, District 15

Matthew J. Prusiecki
MSD Decatur Township

Chris Wilkes
Senior Vice President
Holladay Properties Inc.



Lisa Bentley

Our Partners

BD Dads Organization
BMO Harris
Bottamiller LLC
Case Clinic
City of Indianapolis
E-lite Security LLC
Jared Evans, City County Councilor
Fabric Care Center
Farmers Insurance – Gilmore Agency
Far West B&O Trail Association
Flap Jacks Restaurant
Fresh Thyme
Gentle Dentist

Andy Harris, Trustee
Greater Indy Habitat for Humanity
Greenwalt CPAs
Hollis Holistic Healing
Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance
Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce
Indy Go
IU West
Karlee Macer, State Representative
Patricia McKinnon, Esq.
Marian University School of Nursing
Marilyn Pfisterer, City County Councilor

Racemaker Productions
Renew Indianapolis
Runners Forum
Doug Scheffel
Sam’s Club
Spectrum Janitorial Supply
Tel Tec, Inc.
The Skillman Corporation
Urban Land Institute
Wayne Township Fire Department
West Side Community News
West Side Garden Plaza

Project Partners